Come for an adventure and assist me with maintaining some of my properties in Calgary, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As i mentioned above i have houses that i rent out and live in a tiny house. I'm also single with no kids. i have 2 nieces and 2 nephews that live very close by .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would love to take some trips with who ever comes out and show them the mountains and other attraction like the bad lands dinosaur museum. I love to ride my motorbike and fly my hang glider when ever possible and could use some company.
    when i hang glide i can always use a driver to help out but obviously need a drivers licence of course.
    I'm also a French Canadian and am Fluent with both language.

  • Help

    Help

    I probably would need assistance with maintaining some of my rental properties .Cleaning , yard maintenance, painting ,organizing , taking rent payment and things along those lines.

    *️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️At the moment my project would be to take apart all the walls in a basement and plum in new bathrooms. . I'm the plumber and perhaps can also teach as well.
    There also could be some painting of the houses too . They are two stories high and you would be on a ladder so no one scared of heights please.*️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️*️️️️️

    I'm more leaning towards individuals over the age of 25 and have a drivers licence. the reason is if we go to the mountains i could also use a driver when I go Hang gliding to take my vehicle down the mountain. If i Believe your safe enough that is lol .
    I drive a Big truck though 350 ford diesel.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a place i rent out rooms. I would have you stay in one of the basement but that is the basement i want to take all the walls apart and empty. So please make sure this would be OK with you first before you show interest. If we find it's not too comfortable i can have you perhaps stay in a 21 foot trailer in my yard next to where i stay. This is the trailer i use to go camping ... you can cook at my place. I'm sure you'll be happy. But i really don't want anyone that's fancy and high maintenance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live 1.5 hours from the Canadian Rockies and i tend to go there on a regular basis to hang glide in the Summer and ski in the winter.

    I'm a fairly simple person and i live in a tiny house in a garage that i love. I rent out my house so that takes away allot of stress in my life giving me more that usual free time. I'm also a plumber ,gas fitter by trade and i run a small residential service company

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 478234216211