Agro-forest and organic garden help in Barretos-SP, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in Barretos-SP and we work with agroforesty, we have an agroforest and organic garden, in which we make the necessary managements and cares always respecting the earth and the time of each plant. Residents are: Rafael (Host) Wood and Benjor (Dogs) and 3 Kittens. We have a lot of tasks to be done and we thank all those who can give us a hand, come from the open heart and ready to have a great experience!

    Estamos esta localizado em Barretos-SP e trabalhamos com agrofloresta, manejamos agrofloresta e horta orgânica, no qual fazemos os manejos e cuidados necessários sempre respeitando a terra e o tempo de cada planta. Os moradores são: Rafael (Anfitrião) Wood e Benjor (Dogs) e 3 Gatinhos. Temos muito serviço a ser feito e agradecemos a quem puder nos dar uma mão, que venham de coração aberto e pronto para ter uma grande experiência!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experiência em agrofloresta em Barretos-SP, Brasil.

    Experience in agroforesty in Brazil.

    Learn about plants and life in nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Planting seedlings, fertilizing, gardening, harvesting, cleaning and organizing the space, help in the kitchen and be happy.

    Plantio de mudas, adubação, jardinagem, colheita, limpeza e organização do espaço, ajudar na cozinha e ser feliz.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom with bathroom and kitchen very cozy! In the feeding part, we make the food together.

    1 quarto com banheiro e cozinha bem aconchegante! Na parte de alimentação, fazemos a comida juntos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The site is 15 km from the city, our city is famous for having one of the largest rodeo in the world that takes place in the month of August. Parque do Peão is a tourist spot in the city that you can visit and discover.

    O Sítio fica a 15km da cidade, nossa cidade é famosa por ter um dos maiores rodeio do mundo que acontece no mês de agosto. O Parque do Peão é um ponto turístico da cidade que da pra visitar e conhecer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 477583213981