Help a family with English in San Rafael, Argentina.



Favourited 194 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Hola!Mi nombre es Alejandra. Deseamos que los voluntarios manejen inglés-español.Vivo con 2 de mis hijos, y nos interesa la ecológia., Nos gusta salir en bicicleta y el campo. Vivimos en la ciudad, somos una familia, trabajadora, honesta y alegres, Nuestro perfil esta orientado a personas que gusten del trabajo en casa , elaboración de productos caseros y que sepan de construcción pues debo refaccionar mi casa.Tenemos paisajes únicos, , y a poca distancia se pueden disfrutar lugares bellos.
    Es una ciudad colonizada por inmigrantes españoles, italianos, árabes y franceses que dejaron su huella en nuestra cultura y hábitos.

    Si te interesa, no dudes en avisarnos!!

    Hi, my name is Alejandra, live at home with my 2 children, and we would like to have a cultural exchange to improve our English, help around the house and exchanging other p aises culture, especially food, and lifestyles. We love the countryside, the weekends we go to the family organic farm, we like to go biking, and mountain, enjoy every day. We are cheerful, and honest. We keep some farm products for our own consumption, sweets of all kinds, sauces etc. This place is full of beautiful sites, unique landscapes, our city is a major tourist place, and within walking distance you can enjoy beautiful places.
    It is a city colonized by Spanish immigrants, Italians, Arabs and French left their mark on our culture and habits.

    If you are interested in the proposal, please let us know!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Our project is related to prepering the ground for planting, planting veggies and general help in the gardens.

    Nuestro proyecto esta relacionado con la preparación de terreno, limpieza, preparación de huerta, plantación de vegetales, y disposición para trabajar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have two options to handle according to the occupation of places: an apartment or a room equipped with separate bathroom.

    De acuerdo a la disponibilidad, sería en un departamento o una habitación.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Preferimos personas alegres, con energía y colaboradoras.

    We prefer happy and enthusiastic volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected


Host ref number: 476786549382