Family looking for some help on our farm near the city of Calbuco, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway Note: Please contact this host in Spanish

    We are a nice family from southern Chile, very friendly and affectionate.
    We like to eat in abundance and take good care of our guests.
    We have a field with a lot of variety of products that we cultivate ourselves.
    Daily work will depend on weather conditions.

    Somos una familia agradable con costumbre del sur de Chile, muy amigables y cariñosos.
    Nos gusta comer en abundancia y atender bien a nuestros invitados.
    Tenemos un campo con mucha variedad de productos que cultivamos nosotros mismos.
    El trabajo diario dependerá de las condiciones climáticas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the culture of southern Chile, language, customs, food, idioms.

    Aprender de la cultura del sur de Chile, idioma, costumbres, comidas, modismos.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintenance of orchards and field of crops (weeding, sowing and harvesting of fruits and vegetables). Help with household chores, child care, language help.

    Mantenimiento de huertos y campo de cultivos (sacar maleza, siembras y cosechas de frutas y verduras). Ayuda en tareas de la casa, cuidado de niño, ayuda con idiomas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House of the family with room with a bed of 2 seats, suitable for 2 people, access to kitchen to be able to prepare their own meals and / or participate in family meals. Bathroom with hot water and heating during the winter.
    Washing and drying clothes.
    Bicycles (2)

    Casa de la familia con habitación con una cama de 2 plazas, apta para 2 personas, acceso a cocina para poder preparar sus propias comidas y/o participar de las comidas de la familia. Baño con agua caliente y calefacción durante el invierno.
    Lavado y secado de ropa.
    Bicicletas (2)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very nice family, with good sense of humor, respectful and we cook rich, there is a 6 year old boy and a pet.
    Country side, near the city of Calbuco.
    Beautiful view of volcanoes and beach at the foot of the house.
    Arriving is easy, you should take a bus from the city of Puerto Montt to the city of Calbuco, you have to tell the driver to get off at the "Caracolito" is a local business, and they must walk around 300 meters to Board a boat that crosses the other side of Huito estuary, the house is at the edge of the sea, is white and is next to the rosary school.

    Somos una familia muy agradable, con buen sentido del humor, respetuosos y cocinamos rico, hay un niño de 6 años y una mascota.
    Sector campestre, cerca de la ciudad de Calbuco.
    Bella vista a volcanes y playa a los pies de la casa.
    Llegar es fácil, se debe tomar un autobús desde la ciudad de Puerto Montt con dirección a la ciudad de Calbuco, hay que decirle al conductor que deben bajar en el "Caracolito" es un negocio local, y deben caminar al rededor de 300 metros para abordar un bote que los cruce al otro lado del estero Huito, la casa esta a la orilla del mar, es blanca y esta junto a la escuela del rosario.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 475944388382