Help us with tasks around the house and garden near Vatra Dornei, Romania



Favourited 36 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    British/Romanian couple living with their in-laws are looking for help this summer with different works around the house and garden. The house was built two years ago and we are starting the garden from scratch, so lots to do in that area!
    Workawayers that are able and willing to help with some of these projects and others should be able to stay a minimum of 2-3 weeks with us. We will pick you up from Vatra Dornei train station and drop you off when it’smtime for us to part ways.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful, quiet rural area, very close to the forest. Closest bigger town is a ski resort named Vatra Dornei, which is about 15km away. You will learn about cooking traditional Romanian food, about our customs in this part of the country, and as much about the culture and history if the region as you want!
    You will have the opportunity to meet our neighbours, learn about true country farm life in Romania!

  • Help


    Other projects this summer will include doing the cement base for a greenhouse, digging up a stream we have on the property, planting trees, digging for the pillars of a fence, building an A frame chicken tractor, building a fish pond, building an aquaponics system, etc etc etc....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Spanish, German

  • Accommodation


    You will live in a newly built, two-bedroom, one living room small house on the property, partially furbished with en-suite bathroom. The house is 100 metres from the main house. Meals will be served with the family at the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be expected to work 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week. The rest of the time, you can explore the multitude of nature trails and forest walks in the close vicinity of our property. About once a week, we will drive you to different touristic points of interest close-by so you get to learn more about the area. Depending on your personal interests, this may include a beautiful monastery, a nearby ski resort town, a 14th century fortress and a national park reserve.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 474659729835