Help with daily life and with gardening in my home on the southern coast of O'ahu, Hawai’i

Country

United States

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Centrally located in the southern part of O'ahu. Nice quiet neighborhood where everyone knows and loves each other. Located in a cul de sac with security cameras. 15 minutes drive away from beach. 15 minutes away from Pearl Harbor. Multiple hikes in driving distance. Grocery stores in walking distance. I can also help advise you to great affordable tours depending on your budget and interest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a lifelong member of the Polynesian community here in Hawai'i, I can provide a safe landing spot and exposure to the things I love to do like hiking, going to the beach, community service & share my knowledge of the etiquette for visiting sacred spots on the island.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi my name is Josiah Koria. I own a non-profit organisation which helps out house-less families, specifically children. Because of all the work I put into the community, I could really use some support at home. Daily tasks would be keeping the house clean, cooking 2 vegetarian meals a day (I would buy ingredients), outside gardening help & if there's hours left, help me help the rest of the community by doing some of the charity work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’m open to learning any language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is a warm peaceful & clean home near Pearl Harbor centrally located on the southern coast of O'ahu. A medium sized room, shared bathroom & kitchen in a older blue collar neighborhood, where all neighbors know & love each other.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus line is right outside the house which will take you anywhere around the island. Waikiki 14 miles away. North shore 13 miles away. Pearl Harbor 4 miles away.

    I live a pretty quite life, dedicated in the service of others, and in my off time in nature. My expectations for someone living in the house is to keep the area clean & work from 7am-noon 5 days a week. Overnight guests can be negotiated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 474146958259