Help me with the homeschooling of my two sons and learn about self-sufficiency in Cagli, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Alessandra, I am 35 years old from Munich. I am a pranatherapist. I speak Italian, German, English and a bit of French. I am living with my two primary school sons, my two dogs, 3 cats, and chickens :-) in a beautiful old traditional Italian land-house located in the small hamlet of Abbadia di Naro, about 5 km from Piobbico and 5 km from Acqualagna, with a beautiful view of a really nice medieval castle- a place immersed in nature, silence and peace. I mainly need help wit the vegetable garden, making firewood, maintaining the house, fruit - and vineyard and small repairs. If you are interested and have the right skills you can help me with the homeschooling of my two sons .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn how to take care of yourself: auto-sufficiency in growing your own food and meat, making your own firewood, mantaining a fruit and vineyard and you can learn a little bit of Italian with me :-). Here you can experience and participate in homeschooling of two elementary school kids. As I am a pranatherapist and fill my life with well-being, mindfulness, yoga and meditation, you can participate in this and get new perspectives on your life and recharge your batteries. There are rivers where you can swim, beautiful little Italian towns, mountains, the sea a bus-ride away and you can visit Urbino, an UNESCO world heritage side, reachable in 30 minutes by bus or maybe we can also visit some places together in our free time!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the garden, with the housework, Doing homeschooling with my two sons. I have also chickens, dogs, cats, a.s.o. and a big vegetable garden, a vine yard and I cut my wood with which I would need some help as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In summer I have 2 rooms available for workawayers. All of them are brand new, clean and very good standard, you will have a separate new bathroom just for your use :) There is a shower with hot water, sink, washing machine and a dryer.
    The rooms are: 2 smaller rooms separated by a wardrobe\partition. The rooms are completely separate the only thing is, it's not a real wall so it's not completely soundproof, so if you're f.e listening to the music the person in the other room will hear it :) Otherwise you will have your privacy.
    In winter one of the smaller bedrooms is occupied by me and the kids 3\4 days a week.
    There is also a master bedroom available for a couple (there is a double bed) or 2 independent workawayers (than I'd provide you with 2 single beds).
    The big master bedroom has a nice chill out area, upstairs (you can see in the photos) all in all there's plenty of space and you'll be comfortable.
    The kitchen, living room with big fireplace and the laundry are shared, as well as the garden and the patio where we can have bonfires and do stargazing :) The unpolluted night sky is breathtaking.
    You can practice yoga in the garden on a wooden platform if you like.
    Music is most welcomed: there is a piano and a guitar for common use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our lifestyle is healthy, downsized and downslowed, in constant contact with nature. The food I provide is mostly organic, I'm not a vegan or a vegetarian, so you can expect meat occasionally. I will provide 3 meals a day, however sometimes when I'm away you might need to cook if you're able to, but most days we will cook together :)
    What is really important to me is the mood in our home, so I would ask volunteers to adopt this and communicate peacefully with me, my kids and each other.
    In this house we choose: no fear, no shame but we live in love in our real self <3

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 473693239623