1 / 5

Help bring our eco home project to colourful life in Piombino, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 1 times
  • Last activity: 16/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    Its me and my daughter MarySun, we Just move to this small green place that was abounded from 6 years and I was planning to bring It to a colorfull Life. We live in a small rurale house, in this periodo I almost fix all the comfort base but my Dream Is to convert this Place in a small paradise.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can Exchange our Life, our difficulties as success, any way this Is a magic Place to stay away of the caos of the city. You can take your time to Pay attention of what you are looking for in your life, which can be your next step, becous while we work we meditate as well as speak about pur period of Life.
    In practis you can learn Who Life auto sufficient and in a eco way, you can learn how to do many things, likes wood Building, carpenters, electricity

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I Need enthusiasm and Joy people that are comfortable with the "beginning". I'm open to change my mind about how do things and I hug different propose, so are welcome able gardener or carpenteris or wood worker as people that has Just want to do :)
    In particolar i would like to realize:
    - fix a Wall
    - do a pergola in front of the house;
    - plant trees and plants;
    - do works in the bathroom;
    - do a mosaic behind the water point
    - fix an external water point;
    - Paint the external walls
    - help with electric tubes and water pipes

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You Will sleep in a huge, warm and private Bell tent; we have a compost toilet to share and also to Cook you can use the kitchen that is in my house. I likes to Cook and eat together. We eat together at home, breakfast, lunch and dinner;
    I m almost vegetarian

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in Tuscany so Is planty of journey you can do, It dipend of what you like to do.
    I have a can and can bring you at the station; from here are nice trip by bike and trekking.
    We can work Just the morning becouse mariasole Is in the kindergarten, during the afternoon we can choose together what to do or Simply relax.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 471387766489

Photos

Feedback

Little Italian family is looking for a lovely Workawayer who loves children in Milan, Italy
Experience life with an Italian family in Verona, Italy