Join our family in the French Alps

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French/British family, living in the French Alps with two wonderful little girls or 7 and 1 year old. We live in a large house in the country side, with a big garden, only a 15 minute drive from the nearest main town, Annecy. The region it stunning, with plenty to do for anyone with an interest in being outdoors.

    Both myself and my partner work from home running a marine conservation charity that we set up in the Philippines.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As mentioned above, this is a great location for anyone who loves the outdoors. You can do everything here - hiking, biking (off/on road), watersports (Annecy is on the lake), paragliding, horseriding etc etc. Assuming you have a license, we will be able to provide a car to use on some occasions so you can travel a little further (this will obviously be when it's not otherwise needed. Most of the time, no problem, but I cant guarantee it always!)

    The other benefit you can get from this is to work on your french! We are a bi-lingual family... so plenty of opportunity to speak both English and French!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a nomad family, going away for the summer (yeah!!), and need a little help tidying the house and the garden before we go!! Gardening, fixing things, "deep cleaning" of rooms (cobwebs, etc 😂) - nothing too serious but a little help would go a great way!

    We have two young daughters (8 and 2) who love having visitors in the house :-) So someone comfortable with kids is great too!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Amazing room (we usually do airbnb!) - our own room on top floor of house with the best view from the house. Double bed. Ensuite shower and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is more to do than I can decribe here! Search for Annecy online, and see for yourself! Its a turly beautifil place to be, with plenty to do...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Sure - we work from home and have a good internet connection!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Ample parking space

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It should be no problem!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 458656617484