Looking for a fun person who can spend some quality time playing with our children in Senigallia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're an Italian family living in Senigallia, in the Central Italy.
    We have four sons (they are 14, 8, 6 and 2 years old). My husband and I work as teachers in the primary and in the secondary school. We live in the countyside and near to the beach.
    We would like to teach children English (and improve our English too!!!). We think that the best way to reach this goal is to meet foreign people. We'd like to raise our kids in a multi-ethnic environment!!
    We would like to have some help with our kids, mainly in the afternoon, after school. They love playing in the our garden, biking, and football. The goal is to expose the kids to English during playtime.
    We will consider YOU part of our family and you will have a lot of free time to visit beautiful Italy and to take language courses or do anything else. We like to live a healthy lifestyle, .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can go to the beautiful beach of Senigallia (at 5 minutes from our home) to swim and relax and We will share our free time to take you to visit the most beautiful places of the area; for example, discover the Conero Riviera (Portonovo bay, Sirolo, Numana, ..)
    You can also learn Italian and, If you want, you can learn to cook pizza and bread homemade !!!!!!!!!!
    You can visit Central Italy during the weekend.
    Moreover, my husband is a musician: he plays violin and piano; So he can give you music lessons!

  • Help

    Help

    Are you an English native speaking girl/boy who loves children?
    Is it ok for you to speak only english with us?
    are you very energetic and talkative?
    Come and have some time for playing and teaching kids English. about 2-3 hours/day. You would really have to be the kind of person that can cope with a little chaos and who loves kids. We are looking funny and enthusiast persons!!
    We’ll do everything we can to make you comfortable and help you out anyway we can.
    I'll ask you to correct our English as soon as you hear a mistake, so don't be shy! We want to learn a lot from you!
    You have to play and speak a lot with our children (no tv or dvd). Speaking only English with all the family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and little bit of english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is very big and we have private rooms at the ground floor with a bathroom, 2 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. You are welcome to spend time in the main house and we would like to have dinner and lunch with you every day. In our house smoking is not welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a little bit far from public transportation access (but we have car and we are ready to drive guests). Beach is at only a 15-minutes walk away. (5 minutes by car).
    We prefer maximum one person at time. Thank-you!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 458556361523