Join our family finca, holiday rentals and horse riding in Estepona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 402 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A family finca offert holiday rentals in 11 units (appartments, villas or studios) and also offering horse riding classes and camps for kids from 2 till 18 years.

    LOOKING FOR A COUPLE FOR JULY / AUGUST

    German / Spanish owners with good English skills... We are happy to learn you to be part of a familial small company offering holiday rentals and horse riding. We are very well located on a 10 mins walk from the beach and also 10 mins drive from Marbella / Puerto Banus.

    We are no 5 stars luxury stay, we are located 'rural' / campo. We are having 5 'house dogs' that are always around here and we have no 'high level' culture

    We offer a 70€-100€ EUR per week salary, accomodation (clean studio with double bed, kitchenette and bathroom). We ask normally 5 days of work from 5 hours. Planning can be flexible, we can arrange things by talking about it.

    Tasks: cleaning, gardening, small DIY, help in the horse stables, checking in and out guests, cleaning pool, ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are enjoying the life in Spain and like to share this life: with a little BBQ, a beer or another drink on time and a cuddle with our animals.

    There is public transport at 400 meter of the finca, but we are flexible to bring you somewhere or help with anything you might need.

    In free time, workers can stay on the finca or discover the environment. The Costa del Sol in Spain is a wunderfull region with both mountains and sea.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a finca located in Estepona (near Marbella) / Spain. We do holiday rentals and horse riding. We are looking for people to help us doing general maintenance, some renovation works (painting, small DIY jobs, ...), cleaning the holiday rentals, ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio with double bed, kitchenette and bathroom. Not new but clean and cosy. WIFI over the whole finca. TV with sattelite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time, you can enjoy the beach, the mountains, Marbella, Estepona or make daytrips to Tarifa, Ronda or the Sierra Nevada.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A good internet connection is available, also private and mutual spaces for digital nomads. You can work in the sun or in a quiet cool place, as you like.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can have a place on the parking, we can offer the sanitary accomodation of the studios.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    9h till 14h


Host ref number: 458366296451