Volunteers come ,help and join our peaceful life near the Sierra Nevada, Granada, spain



Favourited 95 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We're not just an ordinary couple, beside our difference in age,we both have different qualities, but perhaps that's why we're a good team.
    We both love and enjoy the place we could afford us eight years ago and since than we have even almost stopped travelling. We´ve been working to make our cortijo and surrounding nicer. It's for the first time we like more staying here in our home than whereever in the world.

    Matys 79 years young, likes to read, puzzle, paint, and tries to learn Spanish. Gertrude 57 years old, likes reading, cooking, gardening and more. Unfortunately we don't have the strength anymore to finish the projects we started.We need someone strong and handy who likes to work outside, so he can help us finishing it, as build a stonewall and a new rooftop. Also we would like to have someone who has experience with stuff as tiling and painting to come to help us inside the house..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We found out about this site and had some workaways last few years.They were wonderful and helped us with a lot of work. We would like to have a handy man, who has experience with bricklaying and physically stronger than we are, in compensation you'll have your own bedroom with an original swedish hastens bed to '' recover '', sharing the rest off the house , our 6000 m2 surroundings and our pure love. We don't want smokers and we don't want animals, because we're allergic.
    Our cortijo is in the campo [about 1000 m altitude], just 3 km from the village we can see the sea,althougt it's an hour by car to get there and just 20 km from the puerto de la ragua [2000 m altitude]
    sierra nevada.
    It's surrounded by almond and olive trees of our ''neighbours''
    stunding views and peaceful silence with quite a lot of different types of birds and plants.Well we just live in a paradise on earth. come ,help and enjoy with us. Gardening, bricklaying, general maintenance as barn work and help in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    a 6 rooms house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day

Host ref number: 4567589824c2