Experience Jackson Hole, Wyoming while spending time and sharing your culture with our family, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 with three boys aged 1, 4 and 6. I am an elementary school principal and my wife is an occupational therapist. Our house and cabin sit on 3.5 acres that border national forest in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We also have a barn and horses on the property, and have two energetic and fun-loving dogs. We are close to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and are 20 miles from the town of Jackson. If you love the outdoors, there is no comparison.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will have an opportunity to experience life in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. One of the most beautiful locations in the American West. We look forward to sharing our culture and experiences with our guests and learning from them as well. April is still winter here in Wyoming, so guests would be able to enjoy winter sports or activities while staying with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help during the month of April, specifically with cooking and language practice in the evenings. Our oldest son is in a Spanish dual immersion program, and I speak Spanish. Our family would like to have the opportunity to practice the Spanish language at home if possible, but a Spanish speaking volunteer is not necessary. We also have a variety of projects around the house that we could always use help with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a two bedroom, one bathroom log cabin on our property that is available to our guests. The cabin is fully furnished with everything that you would need to be comfortable, including linens, wifi, cable television, full kitchen, laundry, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off, guests can enjoy winter sports, visit art galleries, go on showshoe hikes, visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, travel throughout the region, view and photograph wildlife (Bison, elk, moose, wolves, eagles), enjoy excellent restaurants and relax in a beautiful, peaceful valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 455671985962