Looking for help with Childcare in Genoa, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 278 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    532

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️
    My husband works now abroad (he comes home 2 weekend a month), I am actually at home. We need help with our three children. The kids (two girls and a boy) speak a good English, and would like to have a big sister or a big brother.
    They are 7, 10 and 12 yo. and they speak English and Italian.
    The little boy has diabetes, but you don't need to know about that, I take care of him and his insuline pump.
    An help to tidy up is really appreciated, someone who likes cooking too!
    We also have two cats and an Australian Shepherd puppy. We love animals!!!
    We always use a one week trial period (which normally goes fine), also when we make appointments longer than this.

    We have a severely chronically ill family member. This makes that our family is very busy, so you must be able to work and live independently.

    You must to be able to be happy on your own. If you mention the word "pesto" in your message to us, we know you have seriously read the profile.


    We ask for no smoking, no alcohol and no drugs please.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn how to cook Italian dishes and the Italian culture. You can also do an Italian language course close to our home, for free.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my three Kids and the house. An help to tidy up is really appreciated, someone who likes cooking too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can only offer you to sleep in the living room, or in a bedroom with the girls because the house has only 2 bedrooms. Your privacy is obviously considerate important like ours. We moved from Marassi to the city center so the house is smaller but in the right place to do everything.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Genoa is known to have Europe’s biggest historical centre. This is the heart of the old city. It’s made up of an incredible amount of tiny streets and alleys called Caruggi. Walking through it will plump you right back in ancient times when Genoa was the most important harbour of the Mediterranean sea. The city is generally safe, but caution is to be applied, especially at night time and in the more quiet zones toward Piazza Principe and the old harbour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your accomodation
Michele and Robin
The apartment view
Lucia and Robin
Boccadasse






Host ref number: 455579211566