Stay with our bullerbü family in a beautiful area near bern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are two families: (4 adults from 30-45 and 5 kids from 1-6) living together in a beautiful old mansion with a wonderful view over land and mountains. the 2 ha of land surrounding the house is full of fruit trees, berries, herbs, flowers and vegetables.. we are cultivating our garden on permaculturel principles and we try to become as self-sustainable as possible. so the food we harvest in summer and autumn will bring us trough winter and spring.
    our kids are donated with this place to grow up and we give them as much freedom as they need to be able to develop independently and to become confindent and happy.
    they are always accompained by our verry loyal and friendly dog, which is also always happy to play with adults ;) there are also chicken, indian running ducks, two guinea fowls, three cats and two fluffy rabbits who are living with us. there is always something to do around the house as is it is really nicely overgrown by grapes, roses and other wonderful plants..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    at our paradise you can learn about gardening, herbs, cooking, fruit trees, childcare, animals, mountains, cultural and historical stuff, marketing, and so much more!
    we gan give you advices to travel in different countries as we also traveled before being here.

  • Help

    Help

    General tasks
    -preparing food for everybody
    -playing with the kids, maybe bring them to the school and back
    -looking after the animals
    -general cleaning in and around the house

    >>>There is always something to do in or around the house and we prefere if you could help us with all these daily tasks without asking :)

    And there are some ideas for projects during the year..:

    Spring
    -Rebuild the tool-shelter in the garden
    -seed an plant the vegetables for the garden. we keep them inside the house an in the greenhouses and they need a lot of care in the beginning
    -prepare the gardenbeds
    -the compost needs to be distributed in all the gardens
    -planting trees

    Summer
    -daily garden care like: watering, mulching, weeding, harvesting
    -preserve products for winter

    Autumn
    -in autumn we have loads of apples to harvest and bring them to the juice bottlers.
    -there is a whole kitchen waiting to be installed in the kitchen in the house..


    according to the arrangement you will be working 4-5 hours per day for free food and accommodation. our food is mostely vegan but we all have different opinions about food and live a more or less good way that is right for all of us :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a wonderful big white "bell-tent" in which there is space for two beds. it is standing on the "spielwiese" wich is vey flat and has this wonderful view so it will be the first thing you see in the mornings ;)
    If you prefere to bring your own tent, there are several very nice spots where to put it.
    we can offer you bedings and a towel.
    there is a seperate bathroom with shower in the house wich you can use.
    If it is too cold or too rainy to sleep in the tent, we have a optional bed in the house, in a very tiny room but you can close d the door and have your privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the house is on the foot of belpberg wich is a nice hill. you can enjoy walkings to the gantrisch region wich is a beautiful natural reserve close by.. also there is the lake gerzensee about 20min walk from the house in wich you can swim and enjoy nature.
    bern and thun are verry close to here, the bus stop is right in front of the house and the bus and train will bring you to the cities in about 30-40 minutes. we can give you loads of advices for bern, thun and also other nice places in switzerland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 454988957245