Help an Italian family with child care and improve our English and your Italian language in a vibrant city, Birmingham, UK.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an italian family moving in uk. Dad will work in italy for the next year and mum is in uk with the children and she need an help to manage the four children for the school running and we she is at work.
    We live in Birmingham, a big and young city, with a lot big and wonderful park, museums, little village around (for example Stratford upon Avon, Litchfield, Warwick).
    We offer a room, a lot of free time, a healthy way of eat and a possibility to improve your italian and english skills.
    If you decide to come here you absolutely need a good pair of shoes because we walk a lot and prepare yourself to live in a super noise house!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the city has a lot of interesting place to visit, but I think that the most important thing we can offer is a exchange of knowledge, of skills, of information about different culture

  • Help

    Help

    we need help to manage the school run, especially when both the parents are working!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian like mother tongue, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room (it is one of our rooms so sometimes we will need to take our clothes!), all the other rooms are shared with the family. We eat vegetarian but if you want to eat meat you can cook (and maybe our sons will eat with you!!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Birmingham has a good bus service and the bus stop is close our home so you can travel easly in and out the city

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 454679556823