Help with construction, farming and conservation and stay with our three generational family near Coyhaique, Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are part of a tradicional family in Patagonia, 3rd generation of adventures, history and traditions. We live in a farm near to Coyhaique, sorrounded by rivers, landscapes, views and animals. We are working in different áreas related with conservation, turism, agricultura and construction. All of this activities are in a small scale, human scale, so any voluntary can help. The farm is equipe with same facilities and places to ensure a good experience. We are near Coyhaique, ruta 7 and deep in nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 3er generation of a family with great stories in Patagonia. We know how to live this place in a right way and how to enjoy in the way.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks are related with construcción, farm, turism and conservation. In a human scale. Also work related with maintenance and help in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Refactioned container with kitchen, bath, bedroom, electricity, water, and every thing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The lication is great, sorrounded by nature but next to the city. Are activities related with the ri ers, mountains, nature. Also activities related with the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 453891947267