Help us to speak foreign language in our family home in the beautiful Grenoble, France

Country

France

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    229

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    Who are we ?
    We are a small family, with our 3 young boys who are 5, 7 and 9 years old (Jordan, Ethan and Kean). They both go to school.
    I live with my sister and her dauther Scarlette (4 years old).
    We would like to share with you an opening world experience for several years (it can be an adventure with diferents workwayers or an "au pair").
    It's been a childhood dream to travel. They love to go out, They'd love to discover the world, so I chose for the third year to make them travel by welcoming the world through the traveler.

    We have also welcom several traveler by workaway the 2 last years, and it has been a fabulous expérience.

    Where do we live ?
    We live in a region called "Isère" and our city is Grenoble : we have plenty of beautiful mountains, the Vercors, the Chartreuse and Belledonne. We spend all year long between skiing, mountain walks and the plains (the countryside and the city are close from each other), there is a lot to discover: Mont Blanc, the lakes (especially the one of Annecy and Geneva).
    Life is very active but the calm of the heights is very close. There is a lot to do in the city center : restaurants, shopping, bars, clubs, sports, coffee shop, etc.. In your free time, you wouldn't get bored 😊
    We live in a small town, Crolles, (15 minutes from Grenoble by car, 30 minutes by bus) where everything is done on foot and by bike.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since I want this experience to be the more enriching possible for each of us, I'd like to pay the unlimited bus subscription which costs 80€ monthly.
    Why do we need you ?
    We are eager to share our worlds and our mutual values, and to make you discover our beautiful region and our beautiful country, France.
    We would like to share our lifestyle change challenges : zero waste home, Positive eduction, entrepreneurship, leadership and financial freedom.

  • Help

    Help

    We want our children to speak English fluently (and learn other languages too) while having fun and having real contact with other people.
    What would it be like with us ?
    My sister and me work in the same company in Crolles, I'm working by night and she is working by day, and 2 weekend per month I take care of my 3 boys, so we would need someone to get Scarlette back after school (everything is to be done on foot because it's close to the apartment) You would also have to make them eat, have showers and play games of course! The 4 children are really smiling and friendly, always ready to play sports or games or going outside, they love reading, drawing and writing you can't stop them 😊
    We also have a little vegetable garden near the appartement (3 minutes on walk).

    How much would you have to work ?

    So, you would have to take care of the children :
    - every morning from 7 am to 8h30 am to
    - every evening after school, on Monday, Thursday, Thursday, Friday, to 6pm at 9pm and Wednesday all day.
    - 2 evenings from 6 p.m to late every weeks.

    We will need someone the whole year, but we are okay to have different people as long as each person stays at least 3 months with us. But feel free to contact me so we could discuss over it 😊

    I will offerd payement (50€/weeks).

    We need someone very quickly !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our apartment is on the first floor of a small building, and your ouwn room would be at your disposal. For the rest, you would have to share the whole apartement with us each day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My sister and my sister in law speak inglish very fluently, better than me.

    We hope to hear from you quickly :) !
    See you soon hopefully
    Lydie, Laurie, Kean, Ethan and Jordan, and Scarlette

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have worked the last year at home with my internet connection which is excellent, computer and printer are connected with Wi-Fi

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 452367941355