Help needed with our lovely Young family, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    421

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, me and my 3 children(ages 12, 6,4), half English half português so we speak fluently both languages. We live in the countryside next to a little cute village with all you need. We have land with many fruit trees and a view to the village and the mountains. We are just 15km from the coast. We have many friends from all of the world also with children. After already 3 months at home without school and 3 more to go I am looking for someone to come and help me look after my fun boisterous daughters. Someone who likes to play out side in the garden and in the splash pool with them! And drawing and painting etc. Also food preparation and washing up, generally helping me with my family.
    We are a creative friendly family, who have just been going through some changes and looking forward to a sunny lovely summer.
    For autumn/winter I may need help with my property, such as cutting brambles, pruning trees, starting a garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a beautiful part of Portugal, in the vicentina natural Park. A short drive from stunning beaches. We can teach you English and portuguese, we speak both natualy and fluently (because I am originally from UK but have lived in Pt for many years) We can introduce you to lots of interesting people and projects, including permaculture, and natural building.

  • Help

    Help

    For the autumn there is out door work, while my children are at school. Brambles need cutting, land needs digging to start a garden....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You Will have your double mezzanine bed in my atelier and own bathroom. We have wi-fi. You can eat with us, we cook fresh meals every day meat and veg, maybe We take turns cooking and Washing up and share recepies!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There isn't much in the way of local public transport, but I will be willing to give you some lifts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a cat and a dog here. There are many cats and dogs in the area too, and chickens and children, so any pets have to be well behaved 😊

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 449653526164