Kind, dog loving, person to help around the house in a country location, mid Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a small B&B owner (one guest room, one Glamping Pod and a Camper Van) in the quiet countryside near Macroom town, a photographer, videographer and sometime accountant. I am looking for help around the house & garden and with my 9-year-old dog Pedro, and of course for company. In return I will give you help with English and show you around the sites in our part of Ireland, as much as running the B&B will allow. I can also teach you photography, videography and sound and video editing as well, if you are interested.

    The house is 6km from the local town where there are many shops and supermarkets as well as restaurants and public houses. The house is situated in a rural farming area, quiet except for farm traffic. I live alone, running the B&B as well as being active in Toastmasters, producing a weekly podcast and producing occasional videos for YouTube. I have a fairly large garden and enjoy gardening, though as I get older it is harder to get the work done!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very used to helping non-English speakers with the English language but I can also help with photography/videography as well as sound recording and production.

  • Help

    Help

    The main job is to help with looking after my dog and help around the house to free up some time so I can spend more time on photography and videography and to be in the house while I am away (though I do sometimes have a house sitter). You are welcome to stay for longer periods especially if you are interested in seeing more of the countryside around us or are interested in photography/videography (my passion).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, little French, very little German, very little Dutch, very little Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and of course the freedom of the house which you will be sharing with our B&B guests while I am here, but on your own (or with a housesitter) while I am away as I close the B&B then. You are welcome to join me for all your meals and I will provide food for you while I am away for you to prepare.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 448186299298