Help us with our garden and animals in Trentino, a peaceful and quiet place, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone i’m anna,i’m Italian and i’m 21. I live with my mum, Lucia 60 years old, in a small village in Trentino Alto Adige, north of Italy, in the hart of Adamello Brenta national park. We have a beautiful small house surrounded by woods and mountains. We have a horse, a donkey, chicken, two dogs a cat and a big garden where my mum grows a lot of vegetables.
    My mum usually run the hause and the garden alone but now she is 60 years old and she could use some extra help by a man, with the garden and the animals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Coming here means learning to live in a small farm. My mum’s goal in the years was to create a place where fruit and vegetables where coming from our ground without using anything chemical. She only use compost and manure that comes from our animals. You will lear her methods and you will live with us, so we will share our time. As I said the house is in a place where you can do lots of trekking, hiking and enjoy nature easily.
    Moreover my mum is art professor at the university of Brera in Milan, so don’t esitate if you want to start drowning or painting, your art here will be more than accepted!!!

  • Help

    Help

    Our garden provides us a lot of food and is built with the methods of permaculture.
    If you come in our house, you will find a really quiet place without noise and city routine, isolated and relaxing.

    We are looking for a man that could help with the maintenance of the garden ( prepare the soil for the spring, planting new vegetables), with the animals ( cleaning the horses paddock, feed them..), general maintenance of the outdoors ( repair some wooden gate..)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    I speak Italian, English, Spanish, my mum speaks Italian and she’s learning English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small room with single bed in our house with you own balcony, so we can only host one person.
    The hause it’s very simple but comfortable.
    You will share the bathroom and the rest of the house with us.
    My mum usually cook exelent food and super healty, but you will be free to use the kitchen as you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The problem in our spot is that we don’t really have a neighborhood. The nearest village it’s 4,5 km far. If you have any need we will give you a ride without problems, but even in the village there’s no night life or exiting events!
    Although this there are a lot of other things you can do in the nature.
    We will also show you some walking paths in the woods, near the lake molveno, in the stunning mountains!!
    But remember you are in the mountain not in the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 447893439126