Join a couple of winegrowers and help around the vineyard in Saint Chinian, France

Country

France

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [workaway note: please contact this host in French]

    Hello everyone,
    We are a winegrower 's couple in the Saint Chinian area and we regularly need help with small jobs around the vineyard. We have a nice room to welcome you and our table is often stocked with our own products (vegetable garden, eggs, chickens, rabbits, pigeons, etc.).
    We work in family and always accompanied by our 2 dogs Eliot and Louloutte.
    Unfortunately, we only speak French.

    Bonjour à tous,
    Nous sommes un couple de viticulteur dans la région de Saint Chinian et nous avons régulièrement besoin d' aide pour des petits travaux autour de la vigne. Nous avons une jolie chambre pour vous accueillir et notre table est souvent garnie de nos propres produits (potager, oeufs, poules, lapins, pigeons, etc).
    Nous travaillons en famille et toujours accompagnés de nos 2 chiens Eliot et Louloutte.
    Nous ne parlons malheureusement que le Français.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At home, we grow our own vegetable garden and we also have some short animals. Our meals are often drawn from our own production. The art of cooking is part of our daily lives as well as tastings with friends. Our door is always open to those who want to stop and our joy of living is highly appreciated by all this small world around us. We appreciate new encounters that for us are always rewarding.

    A la maison, nous cultivons notre propre potager et nous avons également quelques animaux de basse court. Nos repas sont souvent tirés de notre propre production. L' art de la cuisine fait partie de notre quotidien ainsi que les dégustations entre amis. Notre porte est toujours ouverte à qui veut s' arrêter et notre joie de vivre est fortement appréciée de tout ce petit monde qui nous entoure. Nous apprécions les nouvelles rencontres qui pour nous sont toujours enrichissantes.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the vines for trellising and debouncing work.

    Nous avons besoin d' une aide à la vigne pour des travaux de palissage et de débourgeonnage.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room in the house with wifi.

    If I cook for 2, I cook for 3 ... The 3 main meals of the day are spent at the table at home. They are always abundant and served hot.

    Si je cuisine pour 2, je cuisine pour 3 ... Les 3 repas principaux de la journée se passent à table à la maison. Ils sont toujours abondants et servis chaud.
    Chambre d' amis dans la maison avec wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 447157391353