Our busy family is looking for someone to help us in Owaka, in the beautiful Catlins area

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our busy family is looking for someone to help us in Owaka, the Catlins. We are a family of five (Kiwi Mother, Japanese Father, 12 year old girl, 10 year old boy and 6 year old girl), with three cats, a dog, some lambs and goats, living on a lifestyle property just outside the small town of Owaka. We are 15 minutes drive away from the coast, and it is a great area for sightseeing, fishing and walking.
    We are about 1.5 hours drive from Dunedin.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our children are very open to people of other cultures, as they are half Japanese. So as well as getting the Kiwi experience the traveller will get a Japanese experience too. There are a lot of great sites to see in the area, waterfalls, beaches, seals and penguins.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to help out with our gardening and help looking after the children, especially over the Summer holidays. The children are all well behaved and love to get outside jumping on the trampoline, biking, etc.
    We have a very large garden, so if you enjoy gardening that's great!
    You will need to do some household chores and some cooking (we will provide the food!).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, with comfortable bed. Wi-Fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Catlins is a great area for exploring the outdoors. There are many places to walk, rivers and sea for fishing and swimming, and a great place to see birds and wildlife.
    We are a very relaxed family and enjoy spending time together and having fun.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 446788457182