Feilding and Norsewood farm camping- need 2 or 3 people New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    January 2019 we have a big job doing firewood at our Norsewood farm. We will be camping. It's a lovely place to stay, hot showers. Chores include woodsplitting, lifting wood, stacking wood. wood, wood, wood!! Dates at farm 2nd Dec till 9th - come stay in Feilding before those dates, unfortunately you would have to leave by the 10th.
    We can take people again from the 19th January. (no internet at farm)

    This is our usual profile in Feilding...
    Family of four. Father (Mike) is a Teacher, Mum (Lee-Anne) does a variety of things - sells books online, accounts, energy healing, and does the maintenance around the house and section. Mike has published a recipe book and childrens books. Both of us are interested in meditation (one from a Catholic perspective and me from a spiritualist point of view) Books are abundant in our house on natural history, spiritual, general non-fiction. Two happy kids 14 and 10. Inside dog Lacy. two cats, three mice (last count) We are easy going, friendly :-) We have had wwoofers visiting for quite a few years, now we have shifted to town we are getting workaways! We enjoy having overseas people staying with us. We are interested in all sorts of things and people! If you are catching the bus we can pick you up from either Palmerston North or Sanson.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are a spiritual/truth seeker, a book lover, dog/kid lover, vegetarian then this place will suit you. I am Interested in energy healing - among other things I am a QHHT Level 1practitioner. (past life regression and healing). If you know you are a spiritual being having a human experience you will like our place. We offer fun with kids, cats and dog. Sometimes we might visit our farm in Norsewood (summer). If it feels right to you then contact us.

  • Help

    Help

    FIREWOOD at our farm in Norsewood.


    This is for Feilding only
    Chores will vary and I always have a variety of jobs - there will be some gardening, then a variety such as - cracking nuts, painting a fence, a bit of house cleaning, helping me with basic house maintenance, walk the dog, helping with cooking would be great - or you can have this as part of your work. (mostly vegetarian). Because we have a wide variety of jobs I try and match the person to the job. The jobs are around an in-town house and section and then occasionally we might go out to our farm and do firewood. I am here with you to help and are available to ask questions. Just be prepared to give things a go - tell us what you are interested in and we will try and put that on top of the list.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    CAMPING AT THE FARM


    We have a large single story brick house in the Feilding township. Single bed in our spacious healing room. We walk through this room to get to our storage garage and my daughter has pet mice in the garage. I'm sure you will like it!! (photo is on-line) Modern house which backs onto a dog park. very near bus stop.
    We are mostly vegetarian, gluten free. Sit-down shared evening meals with family. The other meals are less formal and you get to help yourself from a variety of breakfast and lunch items, fruit is always available too.
    Please note we have a cap on our internet so that we interact with each other instead of being on screens all the time (but you will have plenty to keep up-to-date with family & friends back home) .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Note that we will be in Norsewood for most of the time

    We live in town, Feilding has a great library, indoor swimming pool and farmers market on Fri mornings. It is a typical rural NZ town. We have a bike you can borrow. We used to have wwoofers for years on our farm and we enjoy the cultural exchange. We expect you become part of our family, even though it's a short time. Feilding has won the Most beautiful town award numerous times and it's only 20 mins to Palmerston North, local bus stop not very far away. You must like sharing time with kids/teen and Lacy the dog. We are easy going but I also like people to be project orientated - i.e. enjoy the satisfaction of a good job done.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, part day Saturday, 2 days off




Host ref number: 178869516279