Join our Aussie family in beautiful Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in a spacious home with a pool and games room.

    We are in a beautiful, convenient location only minutes away from coffee shops, restaurants, the beach, city, airport and all forms of transport in Brisbane.

    The lower level of our house has two large rooms with queen beds. There is also a private bathroom, and kitchenette for your own use. The downstairs area also has access to the games room, with pool (snooker) table, ping pong, and the large pool.

    We eat a wide variety of healthy Australian food and are happy to share the cooking and try new foods. There is also your own kitchen, so if you’d prefer to make your own meals that is okay too. We are away from the home three nights a fortnight, so on those occasions you will cook for yourself.

    I am a single mum of three very loving and busy school aged children. I work full time in the beautiful South Bank parklands as a graphic designer. We are out of the house all day and most weekends, so you will have plenty of space to yourself too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience in an Australian family lifestyle, the great outdoors, backyard bbq’s, swimming in the pool, playing snooker, fishing and bush walks.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Most importantly your are self motivated, positive people requiring limited supervision and actively find ways to help

    We are looking for help with
    - home maintenance
    - small painting / repairs
    - gardening
    - planting vegetables & plants
    - worm farm
    - internal and external cleaning
    - deck painting

    Also happy to discuss your areas of interest as we may find something else of mutual interest to collaborate on.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’d love you to speak to my children in your language!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a beautiful large home in a tree lined, friendly suburb with two fully self contained bedrooms with queen beds in each room downstairs, with there own bathroom and kitchenette with cooking facilities, fridge and dishwasher. There is also the shared laundry.
    I am in the process of renovating the downstairs area, but it just needs finishing touches like painting and tidying up. Large pool, garden, and games room with bar and big tv lounge. The rooms are air conditioned. We have fast wifi, Netflix, Stan, etc. There is an outdoor bbq area.
    We also have bicycles that you can use to ride to the close bike pathways into town or out to the Nudgee Beach wetlands.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful Brisbane is a lovely bustling city with so much to do, and plenty of places to visit within close proximity - the Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast and world famous scenic rim.
    Very easy access to all forms of transport, the city, river and the airport. I work across the parklands, so busy with designing events and will always be at hand to give recommendations of things to do (especially for free) in our beautiful city. I have hosted exchange students for many years and love the cultural exchange for both the students and my children.
    We often go out bush holidays, and if you are staying with us you will be welcome to join us camping off the grid.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very fast internet connection. Your room will have a desk, plus there are plenty of spaces to work throughout the downstairs area.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have two driveways with plenty of off street parking.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 446386868147