Help us in the village with a farming, animals and gardening and discover local culture and traditions near Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

Country

Kyrgyzstan

 

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are young Kyrgyz couple. We love to travel, meetpeople and discover new things. We live in Bishkek but we often visit our parents. They are retired but have lot of things to do. They live in the village 2 hours from Bishkek. It is next to the mountains. There is a big garden where we grow vegetables and fruits. We have lot of animals. My younger brother has a big car and he delivers animals to/from animal market. The village is small and very friendly people. We would be happy to see anyone who can go to village, live there and help my family.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about our culture and traditions.
    Learn to cook traditional food.
    Enjoy the rural life
    Learn our language
    Do horseriding

  • Help

    Help

    Help us in the village with animals, gardening. Take care of farm animals, provide water and food and keep the area clean. Harvesting corn, potatoes and other vegetables. Picking up apples and raspberries. General help in the area

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Kyrgyz, Turkish, little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers can stay in the different small house. We have two house one big for our family and one small for guests. There is one big room inside. Sleeping on the ground(no beds), matrass and bedsheets provided. Toilet outside, kitchen and shower common. Food is provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have enough time for yourself. Travel around the country and city, go for hiking. We will help to plan your trip

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 444467564981