help us to renovate our house, and our garden with vegetables and fruit trees near Nancy in Lorraine, France




Favourited 28 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We have got 4 children who are now gone, so we have room to welcome people.
    We are 63 and 56 years old, we live in a family atmosphere, active and open to others.
    We want to renovate and beautify our house, and enjoy our garden with vegetable garden and fruit trees.

    Nous avons élevés 4 enfants qui sont maintenant partis, nous avons de la place...
    Nous avons 63 et 56 ans, nous vivons dans une ambiance familiale, active et ouverte aux autres.
    Nous souhaitons rénover et embellir notre maison, et profiter d'un jardin avec potager et arbres fruitiers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nous pouvons aider à la langue française. Et nous aimerions confirmer notre anglais, et apprendre espagnol et allemand
    Egalement, nous pouvons faire connaître notre région.

    We can train to the French language for exchange in English, Spanish or English.
    Also, we can make our region known.

  • Help


    We need help to maintain and renovate our house: gardening, DIY, painting , wallpaper, wood work, renovate a shower,
    The house is 200m² and the garden 2000m².

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour entretenir et rénover notre maison : jardinage, bricolage, peinture, papier peint, travail du bois , refaire la douche....
    La maison fait 200m² et le jardin 2000 m².

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, middle english, few words in German and Spanish

  • Accommodation


    2 Chambres individuelles, avec salle de bains privative. Lits de 190cm ou 200cm
    Internet Wifi ou CPL
    Tous les repas sont partagés en famille.

    2 Single room, with private bathroom. Beds 190 and 200cm
    Wifi or BPL internet
    All meals shared with family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a town of 15,000 inhabitants, very quiet.
    We can reach the main town (105,000 inh) by bus or train in 30 minutes.
    We want to welcome no smokers and with at least a basic level in french.

    Nous habitons Toul, une ville de 15000 habitants , très calme.
    Nous sommes à 30 minutes en transport en commun de Nancy (105.000 hab.)
    Nous accueillons des non fumeurs, et qui parlent au minimum un peu français.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 444234742672