Join our family and help in our veggie garden and more in Carignan, near Montreal, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers!

    I can't wait to meet you!

    My name is Sara, I'm a computer engineer originally from Morocco, living in Carignan, Canada, 25 minutes drive from downtown Montreal.

    I am new here, but I have been a host before to many travelers from all over the world through Couchsurfing.
    I love meeting new people, learning from them, hearing their amazing stories and exchanging about our cultures.

    I am married, with 2 kids (2 years old, and 2 months old), and currently on maternity leave, so I will be home most of the time.

    Our home is located in a beautiful green neighborhood, on a 1100 sqft land.

    We would love to have someone to help gardening, cleaning, and participate in some of our DIY projects at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you Arabic, French or English. Can show you around Montreal and the surrounding area :) we can cook together some Moroccan food or food from where you come.
    We are open also to planning small trips together if time permits.
    We like to play boarding games. We will have fun for sure :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of four, living 25 mins drive from downtown Montreal. Our daughter is 2 years old, and our baby boy is 2 months old :)
    We speak arabic, french and english at home.

    Our home had a 1100sqft garden, where we already planted some trees, veggies and fruits, but we need help to plant more. So we need someone to help, mainly in gardening (We are thinking about creating a food forest).

    We also have some DIY projects that include painting and Maybe building a pizza oven...we are open to suggestions when you see the place.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, you have your own room Queen bed. We will provide food (that we will cook together), internet.
    We have a bike but in need of repair, we can provide the material if you are handy with bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 439565842477