Looking for volunteers to help put finishing touches to our home in Tilcara, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • Favourited 117 times
  • Last activity: 20/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live just 5 blocks from the center of Tilcara. My home is the one who wants to go through Tilcara, I am an entrepreneur, I am very committed to the growth of people in my town and well, I am quite restless opening new businesses or services, my home is rural with the basic services to get through and help me a good weather . We look forward to sharing and working on the daily basics as a life experience and learning from each other's cultures. My name is Gastón, I was born and raised in Tilcara and I decided to stay in Tilcara to start a business and work for my people.

    At this moment, we have to finish the second floor of our house, the bathroom, build wooden stairs, paint, I have a fast food place and good to help with the paperwork of the business, cleaning, housework and others.,

    vivo a solo 5 cuadras del centro de Tilcara. Mi hogar es el del que quiera pasar por Tilcara, soy emprendedor, estoy muy abocado al crecimiento de las personas en mi pueblo y bueno soy bastante inquieto abriendo nuevos comercio o servicios, mi hogar es rural con los servicios básicos para pasar y ayudarme un buen tiempo . Esperamos poder compartir y trabajar en los aspectos básicos diarios como una experiencia de vida y aprender de la culturas de cada uno. Mi nombre es Gastón, nací y crecí en Tilcara y decidí quedarme en Tilcara para emprender y trabajar por mi pueblo

    En este momento, tenemos que terminar el segundo piso de nuestra casa, el baño, construir escaleras de madera, pintar, tengo una lugar de comida rápida y bueno ayudar con los papeles del negocio , limpieza, tareas del hogar y otras.,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I was born and raised in Tilcara, I dedicate myself to radio and digital media, always undertaking and from what I know our culture and customs that I would love to share with you, I also know all the surroundings very well and I can give you all the tips to go from here all the beautiful region. of Humahuaca.

  • Help

    Help

    Interior and exterior design (decoration, painting, making rustic wooden furniture), construction, woodwork.
    Help us in the general maintenance of our house.
    You can help us a few hours in the preparation of regional food in our empanadas house.

    Diseño de interiores y exteriores (decoración, pintar, elaboración de muebles rústicos de madera), construcción, trabajos en madera.
    Ayudarnos en el Mantenimiento general de nuestra casa.
    Podrás ayudarnos algunas horas en la preparación de comida regional en nuestra casa de empanadas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed in a private room for two (if there is another volunteer you will have to share with him), a shared bathroom, a kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tilcara is declared a cultural heritage of humanity and therefore is a place supremely rich in culture, it is a wonderful spectacle of nature for tourists who come to the North of Argentina, it is also considered the Archaeological Capital of the Argentine Northwest.

    From Tilcara you can travel to the tourist attractions that are located in the surroundings of the city, such as the Garganta del Diablo, Juella, Alfarcito, the Cuevas del Waira, the Pucara de Tilcara, Maimará with the palettes of the painter, Purnamarca and the hill of the 7 colors, the Salinas Grandes, Humahuaca, Iruya, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 438169487545

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help us to achieve collective sustainability through a permaculture project in El Bolson, Patagonia, Argentina
Help us to build our straw bale house in Lago Puelo village, Patagonia, Argentina