Off-grid house share and help with some light building projects near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an off grid house just 40 km away from the city of Valencia. Together with my housemates, we are investing time and energy into constructing some light structures in our garden, so that we can do more of what we love: yoga, meditation, tantra and massages!

    In the area: Chulilla - European hotspot for climbers.
    River for swimming and lots of hiking roots.
    Valencia city just 40 km away with lots of tourists attractions.
    Historical city and castle of Sagunto just 30 km away.

    Old town Lliria - our village and the monastery with amazing views.
    Ancient lake of Albufera and the rice fields about 50km away - great for boat rides and beautiful sunsets.

    The coasts offers surf schools in the season (autumn - winter mostly). Ant so much more...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the beautiful sunny weather almost all year round
    We are passionate about yoga, meditation and Tantra - you can join us in our practices and we are curious to learn about your practice.
    We have a small veggie garden - learning how to grow our own food.
    Studying various methods to build dry toilets, and other bio-constructions.

  • Help

    Help

    Help to build a few light constructions - a dry toilet, a yurt, a dome,
    Help to set up the spaces for yoga classes & help clean afterwards.
    Maintenance of the house in general, cooking, cleaning up, etc. - we share those tasks between everybody.
    We have small sharing circles to discuss daily tasks and to bond with the housemates.
    We share and learn how to be prosperous in this new era, and we are very curious about your ideas!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am clientes at Polish, English and Spanish. Id like to improve my German and perhaps learn some basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom/tent/trailer depending on the time
    We normally share at least one meal a day - lunch or dinner. Basic food will be provided - breakfast things, bread, vegetables, eggs, etc.
    We do not eat meat and normally we do not welcome meat in the house. If you have some special nutricional requirements, you will need to find these for yourself. We are happy for you too cook your special meal.,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We still so not have hot water at home. This might change soon. We hope. We are about 40 km away from the beautiful touristic city of Valencia, and in the area there are rivers, mountains and you can do mountain climbing, swimming, hiking, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    De momento no tengo Wifi, pero uso mi red movil y alcanza muy bien.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your camper inside the property

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    well behaved dogs and cats are welcome. we have a cat here, so no crazy dogs please.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 437441157685