Help gardening, small restoration works, with chickens, in the small farm with sea views in Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    my attitude is clear and clean, very easy, open minded and charmy also pragmatic and present but dont like stress. I really love animals and wild nature, know people of any age, love interaction whith animals too, take care of the green is lovely. I'm a very extroverted, and social person. I love people! I'm a very quick learner, and can easily adapt to any situation or circumstance. I been working in customer service. I am very capable of helping around in many thinks, however i like cooking and good food. Im a eco friendly person and against the war.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The person will learn the process of making bio olive oil, learning italian, Spanish or english, Making sicilian food, living in a friendly atmosphere with sea view, close the most important Natural Reserve in sicily, "Riserva lo Zingaro".
    If you like listening loud music, our home is not a place for you. We are in a quite area. Finally, smokers are not allowed in our house.

  • Help

    Help

    Pick up olive in October to make olive oil for family use, general cleaning of the house, small restoration works, look after chickens and ducks, gardening and farm. You must help 5 hours so you can have your room and food on working day. If you would like to help more than 5 hours you will be paid. skill are not necessary, just willing to help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person will stay in the main house with 1 double bedroom and bath room attached. Usually when we work I prepare the food, but if you like to cook you are welcome to do it. For the evening you are free to prepare your food. You can choose to stay in town or in the country side.

    I will buy food for brekfast and lunch, and I will prepare the lunch. If you work more than 5 hours i will take care of the dinner as well, you will cook your brekfast and dinner, as well as clean their sharing spaces, my be sometimes i will do as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close a very interesting historical city such as Scopello 5km, Castellammare del Golfo 10km, Erice, Segesta, Trapani, Marsala, Palermo. The sea side at just 3km is very remarkable. At 5 km we have the first Natural Reserve in sicily. A very important archeologic site at just 20 km. There is a bike that you can borrow too!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Only small pet and you must tell me beforehand

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 436675335562