We are a family of 4- need help with childcare! in baeutiful Bologna, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 leaving in baeutiful Bologna, Italy.
    We like to travel, to eat good food and spend time with friends. I am looking for a girl willing to help with:
    Cooking lunch for the kids
    Practsing English with them and spend time during the afternoon after school.
    Flavio is 14 and Lulù is 12. They speak perfect Italian and english and are learning German.
    My husband and i work long hours and need some help with ordinary duties at home. We offer a very friendly environment, a place in our family, single room, wifi and all the support if you want ti learn Italian. We travel extensively, especially to Tuscany where we have a holyday house and yiu are welcome to go with us!
    We are used to hosting friends and helpers from all over the world.
    If desired, you can check regerences with our current au pair.
    We offer food and lodging and some pocket money.

    I NEED A WORKAWAY FROM JANUARY 2019 and mother tongue ENGLISH or GERMAN.

    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Ilaria

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italian culture and language.
    Real immersion in a friendly italian family with a very international mindset

  • Help

    Help

    English or German mather tongue
    Cooking skills
    Friendly and willing to spend time and engage with ( well educated and polite) teen agers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with wifi and bathroom shared with the family children.
    Full board, use of washing machine.
    Bus stop in front of the house to reach city center or train station in 20 min.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would be free all mornings until 2 pm.
    Occasional help needed in the evening.
    Bologna is centrally located in Itlay and you can reach all famous cities easily and quickly in few hours.
    Bologna itself is a medioeval beautiful city, seat of the first university in Europe, still full of students of all nationalities. A fun place, very lively and full of opportunities to meet people from all over.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 436216792637