Help us renovating our house in our beautiful region in Montvendre in La Drôme, France

Country

France

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Angel, Guillem, Eloi, Julia and I would be happy to welcome you in our place in Montvendre in La Drôme! Angel is from Mallorca (balearic Island in Spain), I am from France, I was born just 5km from Montvendre and our two sin Guillem (7 years) and Eloi (4 years) and a daughter Julia (1 year) . After years living between Spain and France, we decided to install in France. We buy a house in Montvendre in 2015. There is always things to do in the house... At home we are speakin Catalan, Spanish and French. We know a little bit of Serbian (Montenegrian) because we were living there one year. We also speack a little bit english...
    Angel is agronom, he is working like teacher for adult in horticulture. He's working in Romans
    Marie is social Worker in Valence.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As we recently buy a big house with 180m2, there is a lot of work to do there! The most important is to paint walls, paint shutters, doors...
    sometimes, the volunteer work can be to care Guillem by night while he is sleeping, or give a help with cleaning the house...
    Catalans speakers are more than welcome for practice Catalan with our son Guillem!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Serbian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will have his own bedroom, with bed, sheets, towel... He will have to share the bathroom with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La drôme is a very beautiful region, just close to the Vercors (natural parc). There is a lot of hike to do. In summer, we can bring you to have a swim in la Drôme, and in winter it's possible to join ski resort.
    A lot of beautiful local market, caves... If you like to visit cities, we are one just one hour by train from Lyon or Grenoble.

    A lot of possibility, just ask for more, if you want to know something else...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 435428443493