Help on a small farm in the mountains of Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 480 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a little farm in the middle of the mountains with a beautiful view. We provide vacation on a farm for tourists. In summer you can go hiking, in winter the skislopes are just 2 km far away. We have 7 apartments in our house and offer breakfast. In our stable there are cows, (for milk), horses, goats and cats. Our farm is situated in Rohrmoos nearby Schladming, and the famous Planai (WM in Skiing 2013) and 3 other skimountains. There is a busstation right in front of the house and a skipath back.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how life is in the mountains and how we live in an small hotel and welcome guests.
    You will get a sense of the traditions of Austria.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need a help who is going to come to us in January, February or March and help us for at least 3 weeks.
    If you want to stay longer, thats also perfect. We will pay you for every hour of help.
    We would need your help in the house, for cleaning the apartments, cleaning the sauna, and helping me preparing the breakfast for the guests. It would be good if you are a morning person, in case we start at 7.00 in the morning with breakfast. And that everyday. In the afternoon and in the evening is your freetime. And you have 2 days off each week. We provide you a nice little room and off course breakfast, lunch. For dinner you may help yourself in our kitchen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak German here, but with a strong dialect.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with a single bed and a lavatory. Beside your room is the room for the laundry. In it is a shower and a toilet. It is only used by you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a really beautifull area with nice view. You can stay in our house and get to know how life is on a small farm in the mountains of Austria. You can go skiing or cross-country skiing in the afternoon. Doing winter sport. We can help you to get some skipasses cheaper than offered. Salzburg is just 90km far away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You have your own room and we have wifi in the house. In the afternoon there is always some free time for you.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day






Host ref number: 435158619376