home school for seven year olds on a grand adventure across india

Country

India

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    I am a mother of Anouk, a seven year old girl, who schools with Mila, an eight year old. We have lived in india for their whole lives and are going on a travel to homeschool and explore the most beautiful corners of India.
    Goa we live in Talpona, a beautiful beach in the south with some lovely beach shacks and swimming.
    Rajasthan we will be going to Dundlod Fort to learn horse riding with my godfather and mother who live there.
    Himachal Pradesh we will be treking and learning pottery in Andretta.
    And finally, an adventure through Ladakh!
    We are looking for an enthusiastic traveller, who loves adventure, kids, and can enjoy their free time too! For four hours a day during the week, we would require the basic homeschooling for reading, writing and maths, and we have all thw worl books and guidelines set up so its easy to follow.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    An incredible travel across India! What more could you want?!

  • Help

    Help

    The help would involve renovations projects (painting, light construction, clearing out rooms, tiling) and taking care of some real heritage decorating!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodations will be rooms in the Dundlod Fort in Rajasthan, a private beach hut in Goa with own bathroom, own room in Himachal and Ladakh.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25

Host ref number: 4348826134cf