Help with improving our local family house and yard in Kaunas, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My parents are living in the suburb area of Kaunas, Lithuania. 25 km away from city center.
    I wanted to clean the house area for a long time. But I am never at home and don't have will when I'm on vacation in Lithuania from traveling.

    This is a reason to create Workaway.
    I believe that there are people who have ideas how to make this small yard beautiful.

    Usually in this house there are 3-5 people staying. We have 5 bedrooms with double beds. Mainly 3 are taken.

    My dad he is handy man and everything is made by his hands. So you could get a lot of skills that you could use for your future.
    My mum is amazing cook. Specifically traditional dishes and pies. My younger sister not doing much in the house.

    There are 3 cats, 3 dogs and a fish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn from my dad how to do craft things outside inside house. He always comes up with some kind of project.
    From my mum amazing cooking skills and sewing if you just want to. We have so much materials for that. P. S if you would want to make some handcrafts from that you are welcome 😉

  • Help

    Help

    Helping the area of the house and garden to become more beautiful. All ideas with low budget is welcome also.
    That is the main thing to help outside/inside house. Cleaning, fixing, working with the ground, all sorts of rural area help. To make place more beautiful and more welcoming.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would accommodated in the same house with separate room only for you. So it's the best thing for single person or a couple.
    With the food you could just help with a little amount of food and my mum would make food, or you could show skills. Is just to add up. Common fridge eat whatever you want with an idea of what my mum gonna do with products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In village itself you could go for a walk with the dogs, we have forest near by.
    Basketball, football court, volleyball court.
    In Kaunas you could visit as a typical tourist museums, lagunas, shopping centres as Mega with a tank of sharks, Akropolis, Viewpoints of the city., parks and rivers.

    Transport:
    From my place to city of Kaunas at 8,9am,3,4,6,8Pm
    From Kaunas to my home at 6,6:30 am, 1,2,4,6 pm

    Kaunas well located and easy to access airport or other cities as Vilnius or Klaipėda.

    At Saturdays we have sauna time all the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Up to 4 hours a day. Maximum 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432764148222