Help give a youthful and fresh look to a family home in small village of Drôme, France

Country

France

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    86

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Stone village house in a very small village of Drôme. Perched on top of a hill, the house offers a breathtaking panoramic view of the Rhone, the lavender fields and the Drôme Provençale. We are a family with 2 teenagers. The dad and the children are during the week in Lyon in an apartment and they join me their mom on weekends and holidays in the house. Only the week, I maintain this huge building as I can. There are shutters to sand and repaint. Interior paints and furniture maintenance. The garden is entirely to resume. The terrace of the pool is completely redone ... I do not have big works. It's a lot of the interview. We have all the material. A parental suite awaits you. I am passionate about cooking and gardening, and I maintain my vegetable garden. I do not do much in English, Spanish, Portuguese, but I'm willing to learn.

    Maison de village en pierres dans un tout petit village de la Drôme. Perchée en haut d'une colline, la maison offre une vue panoramique imprenable sur le Rhône, les champs de lavandes et la Drôme provençale. Nous sommes une famille avec 2 adolescents. Le papa et les enfants vivent pendant la semaine sur Lyon dans un appartement et ils me rejoignent leur maman les week-ends et les vacances dans la maison. Seule la semaine, j'entretiens cette immense bâtisse comme je peux. Il y a les volets à poncer et repeindre. Des peintures intérieures et entretien des meubles. Le jardin est entièrement à reprendre. La terrasse de la piscine est entièrement à refaire... Je n'ai pas de gros œuvres. C'est beaucoup de l'entretien. Nous avons tout le matériel. Une suite parentale vous attend. Je suis une passionnée de cuisine et de jardinage, et j'entretiens mon potager. Je me débrouille pas beaucoup en anglais, en espagnol, en portugais, mais je suis volontaire pour apprendre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have simple bases to exchange in English, Spanish, Portuguese. Volunteer to learn your language, and patient to learn French.
    Know the Drôme, its cultures, its heritage and its gastronomy. Ability to move by scooter.

    J'ai les bases simples pour échanger en anglais, espagnol, portugais. Volontaire pour apprendre votre langue, et patiente pour apprendre le français.
    Connaître la Drôme, ses cultures, son patrimoine et sa gastronomie. Possibilité de se déplacer en scooter.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to give a youthful and fresh look to a family home that has not moved for 30 years. Interior murals, paintings-polishes-talks of the furniture, take back the shutters, redo the terrace of the swimming pool, take again the stone walls in the garden.

    J'ai besoin d'aide pour redonner un coup de jeune et de frais à une maison de famille qui n'a pas bougé depuis 30 ans. Peintures murales intérieures, peintures-cirages-entretiens des meubles, reprendre les volets, refaire la terrasse de la piscine, reprendre les murs de pierres dans le jardin.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large detached house
    Room and private bathroom
    Fully furnished with bed linen and towels.
    Meals taken care of with local products, a true family kitchen.
    Full access to the house, swimming pool, garden, and internet.
    And possibility to make some pocket money with more difficult work (stone walls).

    Grande maison individuelle
    Chambre et salle de bains privée
    Entièrement meublées avec linge de lit et de toilette.
    Repas pris en charge avec produits locaux, une vraie cuisine familiale.
    Accès entièrement à la maison, piscine, jardin, et internet.
    Et possibilité de se faire un peu d'argent de poche avec les travaux plus difficiles (murs en pierres).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am in a very small village but the city is 5kms and easily accessible.

    Je suis dans un tout petit village mais la ville est à 5kms et facilement accessible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 432619419717