Language practice, recycling and organising help at our home in Atlanta, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    British mum and 11 year old daughter (Georgia Peach!) would like to host an international student/traveller. We would love to have some stay as part of our family. It would be great if you spoke another language ideally spanish, French, italian, manderin.

    We would like to language practice in spanish, italian, manderin, french, native speaker. In turn you can practice your English!

    Also would like help around the home, mainly home organisation,

    More about us. I'm a stay at home mum and I rent out rooms for a living! I consider my self to be friendly and quite social. I enjoy being a good host. I like to learn and I'm open to all cultures languages and religions.

    Within the last year we have hosted an international student from Saudi Arabia for 3 months. Then a professional traveller from Egypt 2 weeks.

    My daughter is very sweet, initially shy, and very thoughtful and loves languages too.

    Athough we live in the south. Atlanta is very diverse, progressive and cosmopolitan city.

    We live in the heart of downtown. We are in the walkable historic neighborhood of Castleberry Hill which is an art district. We are surrounded by eateries and art galleries. Walking distance away from the major attractions. CNN, World of Co Co Cola. Centennial Olympic Park. (Where the 1996 olympic games were held). New Mercedes benz stadium(home to the Falcons)

    Guest Private bedroom and bath:
    Private bedroom includes queen bed, and private bathroom on own level of town home ( approximately 400 sqft) within a 2000 sqft town home.

    Access to small building gym on site.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Home of civil rights leader Martin Luther King.
    Taste Soul Food.
    Falcon basketball team.
    Local arts and theater.
    Twice a month neighborhood free art stroll.
    Atlanta Beltline trail that connects diffent neighborhoods.

    My daughter likes to make Sushi, and pizza from scratch, Im sure she would like to teach you too!

  • Help

    Help

    Organisation Projects:
    Closet organisation
    Bathroom cabinet organisation
    Garage organisation
    Recyling cloths to give to charity
    Recycling electronic and taking to recycle
    Garage Yard sale

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 story contemporary Roof top Terrace loft.

    Roof top terrance bedroom private bathroom/ access to roof top terrace(Student/travellers room)

    2nd floor owners /daughters suite.

    1st floor Living room/ kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go shopping Atlantic Station/lenox Mall/ Phipps
    Georgia Acquarium.
    Castleberry Art district art stroll free
    Jazz in the park centinnial olympic park
    You can hire a bike and sight see. Atlanta is becoming bike friendly!
    We are 10 minute walk to 3 train stations, so you can get anywhere in the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432499188448