Come and join our family with three kids, two cats and four hens in Brisighella, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 livable male children: 12- 9-8 years old.We live in Italy (Emilia-Romagna), in Brisighella (RA) in a very small village between the hills. We have 1 cat and 3 hens. We don't like smokers.We don't speak English very well and we would like improve our English language, above all the children. We usually play with children, stay with them..We respect the nature; we like walking and we don't like the city. I'm a psychologist and my partner is a worker.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a good and funny family. We like to know new people and other culture. We can teach Italian language and we grow fond and create durable friendly relationship, if there's respect, feeling and harmony.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who loves the children and plays with them for many time a day.He have to be enjoyed and funny, to have energy, to play to sports and try to communicate and speak English with them: We hope the children speak a little English after this experience and we hope that the workawayer has a good pronunciation and knowledge of English! We don't want a person who often use smartphone or laptop instead of stay together and play with them. Very available and patient! We wish a tidy and quiet person and that help in the daily housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The small bedroom of our eldest son however there's a bed quite large. Obviously, my son will sleep in another room, not with workawayer! We eat a lot of vegetables and legumes but little meat. On the second floor of the house (up) live another family and in front of us lives the grandmother' children with her partner.

    The workawayer will eat together us: breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can't pay anything but we give board and lodging. We need for this summer, might be at the end of July until to middle of September about.We have only one car for ecological choose and unfortunately there are few stops of trains or bus in our village but there are. This is the first experience for us of this type.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 432159493537