Help with childcare and gardening in the village of Ivars, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/12/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Margaret and Víctor, mother and son, and we life in a small village close to Lleida, the capital city of our region, in Catalonia. In our village, Ivars, people life from the farms and the agriculture, in summer there are lots of fields full with apples, pears, peaches and many more.
    Summers are hot here, and we have a swimming pool for getting fresh, and in the village there is a big one where all the people use to go.
    The Pyrenees mountains are one hour far by car, in winter you can go skying and in summer you can practice Rafting, kayaking, go with bicicle and many oders. The beach is also one hour far from here, like Barcelona :)
    We life in a house apart of the village, and we have a big garden where we would love to get some help with. We are open to gests any time, and you could spend so much time ase you want.
    Víctor is about 3 years old and he enjoys to play a lot, so we would love to have somebody with us thats likes to entretain children playing, it would be nice that he could get used to english.
    I am 35 years old, I'm "child care educator" currently not working cause I'm taking care of the child, and would also love practicing my english, cause here it's not very common to speak it. But if you come with the idea of practicing your Spanish, it's not a problem.
    Hope to see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Basically take care of Víctor, play with him, may be do some crafts, what ever, that he can learn english playing.
    And maybe help me in the garden, water the plants, mowing...

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We ofer a big private room in our house, and food is included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are opend to explain and show you all about the region and that you can enjoy with us and the nature!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 428252222796