1 / 3

Harmonic life together on the biggest river-island in Europe, Hamburg-Wilhelmsburg, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 167 times
  • Last activity: 24 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I only can take one person, who are having vaccation against corona19.
    A respectful-friendly-care-dealings are most important for me.
    I am interested in other cultures. Cooking with a lot of vegetable.
    Wilhelmsburg is very green, international inhabitants. . A lot of culture offers and courses for learning German. You need 20 minutes to visit the city.
    I like nature and I am interested in natural healing.
    i have 1 dog and 1 cat..

    I cannot give an invatation for a visa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hamburg is a beautiful town with a lot of parks and sees and culture offers. A lot of offers are free. We have the port, the Elbphilharmonie a lot of museums and possibilities to learn German for freee.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The work is mostly in the morning time. Garden-working, 350 qm, is important. Clean the house, shopping and cooking together. Some handworker-things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach you German.

  • Accommodation


    Room in the 2. floor .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wilhelmsburg, it is the biggist river-island in europe, 20 min. to the city. International people. Nearby there are a small park and the big IGA-park and a swimming-hall. The south-Elbe is 20 minutes away.. We have 60.000 thousands International inhabitants. You can do a lot of differeent sports in the big park. Walking, jogging.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have WLAN.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A small caravan would be possible.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day.

Host ref number: 424228692548

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Join our family, help us create a wonderful garden and home and take care of our kid in Bad Berka, Germany
Help us create an abundant permaculture garden on our family farm in Absberg, Germany