Help us develop our animal shelter in næstved, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 362 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are only looking for people with construction experience in 2020. Minimum stay is 4 weeks.

    We have 125 different rescue animals living with us on a regular basis, and we rescue non stop more animals in need all the time. It is a huge job, to much for 1 person to do alone.

    so if you want to be the person making it balance by giving the recommended 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week in return for all the food you can eat and shelter.

    Do you have a strong compassion for animals, or do you just want to reconnect with these by the force of nature innocent animals, please contact me for more information on this site.

    Our experience is, that it works best with "work aways" who travel 2-3 people together.

    OBS! Due to upcoming new laws in Denmark, we do no longer accept south Americans, who wants to come to Denmark, for a working holiday visa. The law is going to change in 2020.
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Who can apply to stay with us -

    1. This is not your first workaway stay and you have at least 1 host review, before writing to us.

    2. You are minimum 25 years old

    3. You will respect that we dont accept alcohol or drugs in the camp, and that we dont allow smoking inside the campers and tents.

    4. You have experience with working on a farm or you have building experience. Working on an animal shelter is so much more, than petting nice dogs and cats. It is hard physical work every day. We can only accept experienced people.

    5. You will respect the rules of this place, and keep your camper and camp area, nice and clean at all times

    6. it is required that you will stay for minimum 3 weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    susen, is a former journalist, and have travelled the world, and has the most astonishing stories to tell, so not only from her earlier days arranging festivals in dk, but basically from anywhere, and she is such a welcoming, compassionate and true humanbeing, it is without a doubt a travellers and workawayers go to place, for finding themselves, but besides this, you will get in in contact with animals like never before, currently there is horse, pigs, parrots, goats, sheeps, dogs, and a cat, but many more to come, and you will be helping these lovely creatures to survive and experience the love they deserve, in return, you will without a doubt feel their love too.

  • Help

    Help

    we need helping hands building animal houses and setting up fences and poles. So staying with us means, that you need to have some construction experience or your a vet looking to give a helping hand. We also need help maintenance the animals housing, feeding and watering,walking dogs etc.
    Be honest to us and your self, when you apply for a stay. Dont make promises about your skills, if they are not true. That way we will all be happy :)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have build a small workaway village, in the forrest. 4 Traditional campers with 2 big beds(2 people in each double bed), small kitchen area, mall room with shower. It has heat and electricity, and is super cozy. The outhouse is the old fashion kind outside among the trees :)

    The campers has it place in the Forrest close to the house, and it is work in progress. A really wonderful peaceful place to stay. We are still working at the campsite, and in time this will be like a small workaway village, where people from all over the world can hang out after work, and make a campfire or start up the BBQ. There is a traditionel indian sweat hut, where you can spend time after work. Life here is totally back to basic and really laid back

    Please keep in mind that the life at the countryside, is very simple and in some ways maybe primitive,compared to the city life. Our place is for people who would like to connect with the nature, and who can in-joy the simple countryside lifestyle we live. This is the perfect place to reconnect with the nature, our animals and private forrest works like magic, on everyone staying here.

    On weekdays the workaway camp guests are cooking by them self at the campsite. The daily life is crazy busy for Susen, so it will be to much, to cook for all the guests every day. But on saturdays Susen cooks for everyone and we all have dinner in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.5)




















Host ref number: 423531679254