Come and help out our happy little family with childcare, animal care and some other fun in Mjölby, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey!

    We're a happy little family that live in a lovely big house on the countryside in the middle of Sweden, outside a small town called Mjölby. We are searching after the perfect friend for our gorgeous little 4 year old boy who needs looking after a few hours a day. In the house lives me and my son, my fun Mum, 4 dogs (and puppies this summer) and 1 old (#stillgoingstrong) cat! My husband will spend the summer in France working and I work all different hours, hence I need some help.

    Raihoa (our son) is bilingual as his Pappa is Welsh so perfectly understands English as well as Swedish. He is little man full of energy and cuteness, loves being outdoors, loves being around animals and can be very funny. We are looking for a female who likes to play, and wants to spend a lot of time outside enjoying the outdoors. You need to obviously like hanging out with little people and like playing, enjoy having animals around you, and have some common sense. :) I would prefer a non-smoker or someone who doesn't have to smoke while being with Raihoa. Might need a little help with the dogs and puppies some days as well (or maybe mowing the lawns) but this would only be when I can look after Raihoa myself as I'm not working that evening.

    We live in a very pretty place with lovely woods around us and a lovely little lake where you can go swimming close by. Mjölby is a nice small town which has most of what you need day to day. You can also catch the train into Linköping which is a nice city with great shopping, restaurants, cinema etc. There is also a few other beautiful places to visit, such as Vadstena with amazing history and incredible buildings and Omberg; a forested mountain with lovely hikes and views. Raihoa goes to nursery during the days so it would be mostly late afternoons, evenings and weekends we would need help (I work all kind of hours in a elderly care-home) so you would have lots of time to enjoy the days as well! :)

    Would be great if you had a driving license so you can pick Raihoa up from nursery but it's not a must. :)
    You will have your own room of course, access to a bike and some days a car, and we will provide all meals but you will have to cook for yourself. We are located 1.5 hrs from Skavsta Airport, 2.5 hrs south of Stockholm and 3.5 hrs north of Gothenburg.

    Just send me a message and I tell you more about us! :)

    Lots of love,

    Emma, Jem (Pappa), Raihoa, Mormor, the dogs and the old cat! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope you can learn from us as much as we can learn from you! You will obviously develop your language skills and knowledge of caring for young children, and there is definitely some interesting history around the place. I am a qualified nutritionist to also happy to exchange knowledge for your help. :)

  • Help

    Help

    Help with childcare first and most, but possibly some help needed with the dogs/puppies and maybe some gardening on the days I don't work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A comfortable, nicely decorated room in a lovely house with a lovely large bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Explore nature, go swimming, visit cultural places, great shopping nearby, long light beautiful summernights. Lots of things to enjoy! :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 422256723559