Teach and help with language practice - German and English - in Craiova, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 54 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Teach and help. Language practice -german/english- in Craiova, Romania
    We are an alternative learning center in a city of Craiova, Romania. Our learning centre is one of the few private education institutions in the city for children from 6-10 (school).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bilingual indoor and outdoor education is something of a new concept in Romania, and we would love it, if you could help us bring it to life.

    Romania is a Latin country with a mix of Latin and Balcan influences. We still have a lot of very authentic rural life outside of Bucharest, amazing arhitecture of the 19th century buildings, beautiful parks in Bucharest. Very inexpensive travel costs inside the country and a very interesting history which comes from our very special geographical position: amoung the Danube River, former big Russia and the border with the former Austro-Hungarian Kingdom. you can have lots of "aha" experiences . Usually, the foreigners who come here for a short stay end up with a long one or come back many times until eventually they settle in the country. Very friendly culture.


    Romanians are very happy people, happy to accommodate foreigners . it is easy to get around and conversate in English (on the street in general I mean). German and French are spoken as well here by both the older generation and some young ones. We can help with advice and means of transportation whenever possible if our guests want to travel and know the surroundings.

  • Help

    Help

    Teach and help.Language practice -german/english
    Hello! We are an alternative learning center in a city of Craiova, Romania. This is one of the few private education institutions in the city for children from 6-10 (school). Started by an international family, we aim to create a bilingual environment which fosters multicultural understanding, as well as implements elements of forest school approach, with lots of outdoor learning.

    learning to learn
    We support children in setting their own individual learning goals, appropriate for their age. We offer project-based learning, and interdisciplinary approach to subjects instruction.

    Each group has no more than 12- 14 children. Program takes place from 15,00 till 17,30. Main hours of study are 9:00 to 15:00, and afterschool is from 15:00 - 17:30.

    About our team

    Team - BIANCA is a project manager, 28 years old, big interest in community development and background as a tearcher. She loves outdoors, nature,reading.

    STEFANIA, 19 YEARS OLD, ENGLISH TEACHER. She loves teaching and music.

    SORINA, 21 YEARS OLD, supervisor

    HELP NEEDED

    No previous teaching experience is needed. if you have experience we can pay a higher daily allowance. We need an energetic, though balanced person, positive and happy to interact with children both in the classroom and in the school yard and during meal times. Our children have regular English lessons but they miss the day to day informal conversations in all daily activities (not only in the classroom). We look for vocabulary improvments in daily rich conversations. During the classroom hours it will only be about their classroom activities and help with teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Dormitory - sharing a room with 1 other international helper as well. The room has everything needed: bathroom, hot water, cooking area, internet.

    You will receive 2 meals/day.
    no-smoking and no-drinking policy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 422161764611