Come and help our family in the beautiful Italian Countryside

Country

Italy

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two kids one of 13 and the other of 5 years old that moved from the city of Milan to run an organic farm in the central Italy Marche. We completely change our life style and join the real rural life. our farm is composed by a vineyard almost one hectare and some olive trees that provide our family needs and a two years old synergic vegetable garden. In the next future we are going to improve the vineyard, the olive tree area and a new orchard and to make our garden more beautiful therefore we need people who want to share this special occasion.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn to make a vineyard from the beginning and to make olive oil, learn italian language and italian cuisine

  • Help

    Help

    we need willing people for working in the countryside like take care of the vineyard and planting new trees and several plants all over our farm, cleaning the woods and so on we need therefore people that want to work hard together with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one big room for two people with ensuite bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    they can go to the nearest town Fermo by bus that stop near the house or they can go to the seaside 27 km or to the Sibillini mountains always by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The house
Host ref number: 421547786662