Help outside/inside a little house with a big garden with views of mountains and next to the woods, near Bern, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 958 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    14

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A little house with a big garden, a dog,, sheep ,rabits, gooses, chickens, deer, and me -not very young, .
    The surrounding area is like a fairytail with a view to the mountains, very besides the woods, not on the main street, but near to a very little village. From nearest train station can I pick you up. if you come with the train
    from Bern.
    I speak Tscheque, German, English, and French. The time to work should be 25 hours a week at least 14 day stays.
    I do give preference to longer stays. There is a separated bedroom and a bathroom to be used. The food is free but
    I do not prefer only vegetarian ,
    Interenet possible,smoking not allowed
    I require that you have health- insurance.
    Looking forward Eva

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visit Bern , with museums, exhibitions, galleries,zoo, connection with other cities with railway

  • Help

    Help

    The following are some examples of some typical work around the farm. For me, its important to speak about what kind of work you prefer and what makes you happy.
    Weather permitting, I need help with:
    GARDENING:
    weeding, trimming hedges, pruning trees, cutting the grass

    ANIMAL CARE:
    feeding the pigs, the rabbits, the chicken, gooses, sometimes the dogs and the sheep,
    cleaning all animal stables

    HELP WITH MY DOG:
    I have a five year old Alaska-Malamute. "Kiona" needs to walk her, to play with her and to train her.

    GENERAL MAINTENANCE:
    repairing the fences and gates, repair little failures, etc

    INSIDE: cleaning the house, preparing the fire (the house is heated with wood), preparing the wood

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French , Tscheque

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate room in the house with separate bathroom and WC
    W-Lan Internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    15 minutes by car to the railwaystation "Boll", each quarter of an hour connection to Bern, the capital town which takes 20 minutes, from there connections to all directions.
    By me special nice surrounding for hiking and no noice only nature-birds, water, cook, and the bells from cows on the medow of the neighbour

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    according to prior agreement (Maximum 25 hours a week)

Eva & Kiona
surrounding

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




































Host ref number: 419617952762