Looking for someone to help me practice English and enjoy Zaragoza (Aragón), Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    85

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!! I'm Héctor. I'm 36 years old but really still I feel on my first 20. I'm architect and I'm working in my beautiful city Zaragoza in the center of the region of Aragón. I'm living with my wife and our 2 lovely cats. I use to be a active person, I love sports in general but my favorite is, for sure, mountaineering. I'm also interested in laguages and in summer I have some free time.
    I've been workaway in the past, last summer on Ireland. Was a really great experience that I want to repeat on my town and share my region.

    Best regards.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will enjoy showing you this fantastic town that's Zaragoza. You will learn the tradition and culture of this part of Spain. You will taste our gastronomy and enjoy with our historic architecture. You will become a true "maño". Also, Zaragoza is really well connected, and it's possible arrive Madrid-Barcelona-Valencia in 2h, perfect for visit day.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm interested on improve my english. I'm looking someone, first of all, native English speaker.....sorry by the rest :-(......someone to practice english conversation, just speak and practice. There is not required grammar class. For this "speaking lesson" I've thought they could be possible to make them anywhere, I mean, walking the historic town, visiting some attractions, some tours on aragon. If traveller agree and is interested could be possible mountaineering in Pirineos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travellers will be accommodate in private room with private bath-room. There is a living room wich we don't use so is also available. Wifi, TV, Bike. We are not vegetarian but it's not a matter for us. Travellers are requested to help on daily domestic chores: cleaning the common zones, helping on shopping/cooking......setting the table....those things.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located at the center town of Zaragoza, near Plaza España. From here everything is possible, you have tram, bus, taxi......the train station is 20 min. walking, 5 on bus.....the airport is 20 min bus......Zaragoza is full of live: bar, tapas, restaurantes, disco, teatros, catedrales, museos....you have just to choose.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418566413318