Learn about life and culture in the beautiful valley of Mürztal, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 305 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Astrid(27) & Florian(28). After travelling and doing workaways around the world, we settled down in the beautiful valley called Mürztal. We started on our small property with organic farming for our own consumtion. We grow vegetables, fruits and berries in the garden, got chickens, ducks and a young dog. During the summer we're also taking care of four sheeps and eight turkeys.

    Our plan is to reduce plastic and work sustained on our yard, we like to know where our food is coming from.

    If you have good vibes, funny travelstories to share, love the nature and like to be outside we would love to be your host!😊

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've done quite many workaways around the world and we know how a host should be, so we will do and give our best for you to have an unforgattable stay.
    We can show you a lot of traditional Austrian things, like delicious austrian dishes or funny festivals.
    We traveled around the world for 16 months by our own and we loved it.
    Now we can share some funny stories and if you need any advice or help just let us know.

  • Help

    Help

    There's always a lot to do in our big garden. From the seeding in spring until the harvest in autumn. We also own a forest, we use the wood for firewood and could also need some help at making firewood. In our forest there are growing blueberries, wild cranberries, raspberries, blackberries and mushrooms. Together we will collect them and make our own jam, juice and cook delicious food.
    We will also have some building projects if you know how to use some tools that would be more than helpfull.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own little apartment. (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen, bathroom)
    Breakfast and lunch you will provide by your own in your apartment, the kitchen will be full with food and ingredients.

    Dinner we will have/cook together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our small organic yard is 20 minutes walk on a little hill from the train and bus station away. The train ride to Vienna is about 1,5 hour.
    You can use our bycicles anytime, we got many really good bike trails in our region.

    20 minutes walk to the city/shops/ bars.

    If you like hiking you will be in paradise, we are surrounded by many mountains with an amazing view. Like ,,Rax,, or ,,Schneealm,,

    We get a lot of snow in winter. The closest ski area is about 15 min away and you can easily go by bus there.

    Also sliding down the hill is a lot of fun to do.

    One of the most famous diving lakes the green lake is only 30 minutes drive from our hometown away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 416652674449