Teaching Japanese to our teenager daughter and help in housekeeping in Rimini, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    111

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going family.
    Danilo (49, independent software developer), Alessandra (48, psychotherapist), Nicolò (17) and Cecilia (14).
    Nicolò is a kind boy with reflective attitude, good-mannered with everybody (except with his sister ;-) with a passion for the world of film-making, he is also the game master in a group of friends that a couple of days every month meets to play pathfinder (a fantasy Role Playing Game).
    (BTW... Nicolò will spend the first six month of 2019 in Canada, so will not be at home in that period)
    Cecilia is tender and a more dynamic person, she likes to go to the beach in summer, swimming, doing acrobatic but also having time for make "artistic things" and singing.
    Cecilia is into her Manga-and-Anime period and she really wants to start learning Japanese!
    We have also two beautiful cats, hypoallergenic (Siberian cats).
    We like to meet other people, so we have often some guests at home, and we had experience foreigner guests (mainly Italian learners) , and our children grew fond with them.
    We are respectful of other's privacy but we also like to share experience.
    If you like we can help you in learning Italian.

    We live in Rimini because it is a not-so-small, not-so-big, friendly city, nice in winter and with a lot of surprising things to do in summer!

    We are founder of the local GAS (ethical purchasing groups) and also proud members of WWF and Greenpeace.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn to live in an Italian-Style family. A cheerful atmosfere and he/she will discover parts of the tipical italian background. Specially in spring we do one-day trip into nature or cities around.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for a mother-tongue Japanese speaker for an informal way of teaching japan to our teenager daughter.
    English can be used as a bridge-language to understand each other (i.e. we often watch English-spoken movies.) Everything can be a good excuse for taking the opportunity to interact in Japanese: during meals, playing at the beach, playing board-games, handcrafting, watching movies.
    So we need a chatty and cheerful kind of person.
    To complete our request, we expect some collaboration in the normal housekeeping activities.
    If you like, you can also contribute with your inspiration to the "restyling" of parts of our house... we have some "work in progress" that are awaiting to be completed...

    We can make a weekly schedule of our's and your's needs so that you can organize better your spare time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will make available to you a single room in our flat, that you have to take care of.
    We have a preference for an organic and vegetarian diet, but we are not strict and sometimes we can also have fish or meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the center of Rimini, in a small building (second and last floor, no elevator), bright and well ventilated. It is composed by three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, the kitchen, one big loft with another bedroom, another small bathroom and four balconies with plants.

    If you like to play music or sing, you can find here a piano, an electronic sinthetizer, an acoustic guitar and even an accordion.

    We have an extra bike that can be used freely to go around Rimini.
    (Bicycles are the most convenient means of transportation here during summer.)

    What to do in Rimini during your free time ? Lots of things!
    Our house is really near to downtown, few minutes walking away from Ponte di Tiberio (an old roman bridge), Arco d'Augusto (a roman triumph arch) and other really nice places.
    We have some ice cream shops just near our house. We simply LOVE them. Three of them are absolutely amazing, you HAVE TO TRY them all!

    The beach can be easily reached by bike in 15 min. (which is the largest in Italy and it is very well equipped for outdoor beach sports)

    Do you like jogging ? The biggest Rimini's park is just 300 meters behind our house.
    The hills of the surroundings are very close to the town, smooth and very suitable for bikers. You can find lots of typical restaurants, often located in enchanting villages.

    In Rimini and in the surroundings, there's plenty of amusement parks: Aquatic parks (Aquafan), Aquaria (Parco Le Navi), Theme parks (Mirabilandia, Fiabilandia and Italia in Miniatura) even an edutainment park with dolphins (Oltremare).

    With public transportation you can reach San Marino, Verucchio, Santarcangelo.
    A bit further you can find other nice medioeval small villages like San Leo or the Castle of Gradara

    Rimini is in the very center of Italy. Well connected by train with the most actractive art heritage cities in Italy:
    Ravenna, the capital city of the Western Roman Empire (40 min.)
    Bologna, renowned for its culinary tradition (60 min.), but for good cooking you don't need to go so far! Romagna, our region, is renowned for really good food and good wine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Interacting in japanese (and english) with our children (2 hours a day) + collaboration in normal housekeeping activities (2 hour a day) - weekends free

a more recent picture of us, summer 2017
Mission accomplished! Nicolò with his schoolmates...
Project underway: Building a real Stormtrooper helmet
Cecilia's room, small and full of things...
Here we are, in front of the "Den Blå Planet", Denmark's largest aquarium (in Copenhagen, Summer 2014)
Where we grow olive trees for our own olive oil... and where we are going to set up our vegetable garden
The grandfather's sailing boat
Cecilia looking at his kite on the beach this spring
Our lovely siberian cats: Trilli & Asij
Here we are in Germany (during our holidays, summer 2014)
Nicolò playing Ultimate on the beach during Easter holidays
Our livingroom


Host ref number: 415883795825