Artist residence, sculpture park and some animals in Troms, Northern Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a project in Northern Norway. We are working on building up an artist residence and a sculpture park. We are a couple with a little child and need help with building, gardening, animal care. Sometimes we have to take a trip for having exhibition or with different work for the project, then you will be alone here and take care of house and animals. We have two rabbits, some chicken and will start with sheep soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is beautiful. You will have the opportunity to go hiking and do fishing. In winter it's possible to see Northern lights and in summer the sun does not go down.

    There will be the possibility for a great exchange with us and other artists, which will come for projects. The neighborhood and the people around are very friendly. In summer there are many people around, who have holiday houses and grew up at lavangsnes. During wintertime we are 6 people living in the village.

  • Help

    Help

    The animals have to be feeded when we are away. There is as well always wood to be chopped and in summertime grass to be cut. The area is very grown in and we are working on getting ways and free space for art by tidiing the forest. So carrying trees, cutting bushes and plants, moving earth and stones are important things we need help with!

    Painting / building / making hey for the animals and tidiing could also be necessary.

    Since we are building up a place for art and artists, there will be many different types of things to do which we cannot foresee at the moment.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House. In summer you will also have the possibility to sleep in an improvised cabin.

    Food can be prepared together. We will drive to the shop together. Fishing is also a great food source at this place!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a public transportation on Friday. We have bikes which you can use and we can communicate about trips / share our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 415757751621